Board Members

Board members are elected each year at the annual spring conference.

Interested in serving, or know someone else who would be? Nominations are accepted annually, during a period of one month prior to the spring conference.

President

Catherine Lazorko
Town of Chapel Hill
e-mail: clazorko@townofchapelhill.org

President-Elect

Dana Kaminske
City of Hickory
e-mail: dkaminske@hickorync.gov

Vice President

Rebecca Carter
Mecklenburg County
e-mail: rebecca.carter@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Secretary

Joni Powell
Town of Holly Springs
e-mail: joni.powell@hollyspringsnc.us

Treasurer

Rick Mercier
Town of Garner
e-mail: rmercier@garnernc.gov

Past President

Glenn Hargett
City of Jacksonville
e-mail: ghargett@jacksonvillenc.gov

Executive Committee Member Membership & Marketing

Max Taintor
Buncombe County
e-mail: max.taintor@buncombecounty.org

Executive Committee Member Awards & Sponsorship
Tameka Kenan-Norman
Rocky Mount
e-mail: tameka.norman@rockymountnc.gov

Executive Committee Member Program Development, Conference & Regionals

Kasia Thompson
Cabarrus County
e-mail: kthompson@cabarruscounty.us